Board of Directors

The Wisconsin Psychological Association is comprised of many talented and knowledgeable experts who span the wide range of specialty areas our profession encompasses. It is a privilege to lead such an esteemed group of professionals who make it possible for WPA to be recognized as the premier organization for promoting the profession of psychology in our state!

WPA advocates that psychology is valuable to all people and, as a respected authority, informs both professionals and the public on mental and behavioral health issues. The 2019-20 Board of Directors is dedicated to serving our membership by continuing to offer substantial benefits, high quality continuing education, state and federal advocacy representation, networking opportunities, consultation on ethical and legal dilemmas, and much more!

WPA is flourishing because of its proactive Board, dynamic committees, terrific management services and each individual member who advances the organization through their dedication to the profession every day!

Please visit often, stay engaged and get involved – WPA welcomes new energy, creative ideas and engaged professionals from all corners of psychology!

Thank you for visiting us.


Amy C Gurka, PhD
Stress Management and Mental Health Clinic Waukesha

Vice President

Jonathan T Grapengieser
Professional Services Grp


Christine L Straw, PsyD

APA Council Representative

Gregory S Jurenec, PhD
Wisconsin School of Professional Psychology

At Large
Diane Lytton
Diane Lytton, PhD

At Large

Mary Neff
North Shore Psychotherapy Associates

At Large
Rachel Reinders-Saeman

At Large

Kim R Skerven
Center for Behavioral Medicine

At Large

Michael Zussman
Sunrise Counseling, LLC

Past President

Laura A Lees, PsyD
Lees Psychological Servs